Principals' Cup: 37 schools battle for honours at zonal finals

Principals’ Cup: 37 schools battle for honours at zonal finals

37 secondary schools are set to battle one another for qualification to the Principals’ Cup national final when the zonal finals kick off from March 18th to 22nd, 2021 in six centers.

It will be recalled that 148 Secondary Schools participated in the state finals that were held across the 36 States and the FCT between March 8 – 12, 2021.

The South-East zonal finals would be held at the Nnamdi Azikwe Stadium, Enugu while the South-South zonal finals would be played at the popular Sharks Stadium in Portharcourt.

Also, at the August 23 Stadium, Damaturu will host the North-East zonal games as Ahmadu Bello Stadium, Kaduna is slated to host the North-West matches.

Quadri To Get Special Blade From Kits Company

In the same vein, the North-central matches would be played in Rwan Pam Stadium, Jos, and the Obafemi Awolowo Stadium is scheduled as the venue for the South-West teams.

The six teams that will emerge champions of their respective zones will be competing at the national finals level in the following sports: Football, Athletics, and Table Tennis.

The National Principals Cup is geared towards harnessing talented school students in Sports, enhance talent discovery and grooming young talents in the country.

Check Also

Kean scores winner as Juventus beat Mourinho's Roma

Kean scores winner as Juventus beat Mourinho’s Roma

Moise Kean scored the only goal as Juventus beat Jose Mourinho’s Roma to earn a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *