History made as AC Milan win Serie A for first time in 11 years

AC Milan win Serie A for first time in 11 years

AC Milan won their 19th Serie A title, but their first in 11 years, with a 3-0 victory over Sassuolo, thesportsbay.com reports.

Stefano Pioli’s selection as Rossoneri manager in 2019 caused some controversy because he previously managed Inter Milan, but he has guided the Rossoneri to a two-point victory over their former team.

Milan cruised to victory with goals from Olivier Giroud and Franck Kessie.

On the last day, Inter defeated Sampdoria 3-0, but Simone Inzaghi’s side could not defeat their city rivals.

Napoli finished third after a 3-0 win against Spezia, while Juventus finished fourth but qualified for next season’s Champions League under Massimiliano Allegri, who won the title with Milan in 2010-11.

Since Allegri’s victory in 2011, Milan has endured a decade of failure, but Italian Pioli has restored the glory days.

Former Serie A players like Clarence Seedorf, Filippo Inzaghi, Sinisa Mihajlovic, Vincenzo Montella, and Gennaro Gattuso have all tried and failed to bring the former European champions back to life.

Zlatan Ibrahimovic, a veteran striker, was part of the last Milan team to win Serie A, and he raised the cup with the club for the second time at the age of 40.

Daniel Maldini follows in the footsteps of his father Paolo Maldini, who won seven league titles with Milan, and grandpa Cesare Maldini, who won four titles.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe to our YouTube channel