List of award winners at Ballon d`Or ceremony

| |

List of award winners at Ballon d`Or ceremony
Ballon d’ Or winner, Cristiano Ronaldo; FIFA President, Sepp Blatter and Woman player of the year, Nadine Kessler at the FIFA Ballon d’Or ceremony in Zurich

Following is the list of award winners at 2014 Ballon d`Or ceremony held in Zurich on Monday:

Ballon d`Or: Cristiano Ronaldo (POR/Real Madrid)

Woman player of the year: Nadine Kessler (GER/Wolfsburg)

Men`s team coach of the year: Joachim Loew (GER/Allemagne)

Women`s team coach of the year: Ralf Kellermann (GER/Wolfsburg)

Puskas prize for best goal: James Rodriguez (COL/Real Madrid)

Fairplay: Brazil 2014 World Cup volunteers

Presidents prize: Hiroshi Kagawa (JPN), oldest journalist (89) at 2014 World Cup finals which was the 10th one he had covered.

Team of the year:

Manuel Neuer (GER/Bayern Munich); Sergio Ramos (ESP/Real Madrid), Thiago Silva (BRA/Paris SG), David Luiz (BRA/Paris SG), Philipp Lahm (GER/Bayern Munich); Andrés Iniesta (ESP/Barcelona), Toni Kroos (GER/Real Madrid), Ángel Di Maria (ARG/Manchester United); Arjen Robben (NED/Bayern Munich), Lionel Messi (ARG/Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (POR/Real Madrid)


Top seed Simona Halep out of Sydney with illness

Super Eagles Defender Azubuike Egwuekwe On the Radar of West Ham


Leave a Comment