AFCON 2015 Winners Will Take Home N133m

| |

AFCON 2015 Winners Will Take Home N133m

The prize-money at the 2015 Africa Cup of Nations finals will remain unchanged from the 2013 tournament, with the winners set to walk away with R17.4million (N133 million).

The 16 finalists will share $10 million (R116 million) when the tournament ends onFebruary 8 in Bata, Equatorial Guinea.

According to CAF, the losing finalists will go away with $1 million (R11.6 million), with the two semi-finalists banking $750 000 (R8.7m) each, while teams that reach the last eight will be handed $600,000 (R7m).

Teams that finish third in each of the four groups will get $500,000 (R5.8m), with the least prize-money to be paid out standing at $400,000 (R4.65m) for the four teams finishing bottom in each of the groups.

The prize-money paid out by CAF remains the same despite the fact that revenues for the continental mother body have improved.

In comparison, Euro 2012 champions, Spain, were paid $27 million (R314m) out of the $245 million (R2.85-billion) tournament package, while the CONMEBOL paid $7 million (R81.4m) to 2011 Copa America champions, Uruguay.

The Asian Football Confederation will pay $10 million (R116m) to be shared amongst the top three teams this year.


Mikel Has The Best Smile In The World – Russian Girlfriend

Senegal Beat Ghana In Thriller


Leave a Comment