Villarreal sensation, Samuel Chuwueze named in 30-man Flying Eagles list

| |

Villarreal teenage sensation, Samuel Chukwueze has been included in the 30-man provisional list for the 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup finals in Poland by Flying Eagles coach Paul Aigbogun

According to Complete Sports, Aigbogun also named Manchester City’s midfielder Tom Dele Bashiru in the Flying Eagles squad but left out Afeez Aremu. Also included is Bologna attacking midfielder Kingsley Michael

IK Start midfielder Aremu was a member of the Flying Eagles squad that finished fourth at the U-20 Africa Cup of Nations finals in Niger Republic in February.

The foreign- based players in the squad are Ash Kigbu, Chinedu Ekene, Henry Offia, Abubakar Jibril and Hamdi Akujobi.

They are expected to join up with the home-based players in Germany.

The Flying Eagles have been drawn in the same group alongside Qatar, USA and Ukraine at the 2019 FIFA U20 World Cup finals.

Home-Based: Detan Ogundare, Olawale Oremade, Matthew Yakubu, Mike Zaruma, Rabiu Mohammad, Solomon Onome, Ikouwem Udo Utin, Quadri Liameed, Adewale Oladoye, Peter Eletu, Ernest Chidiebere, Victor Arikpo, Effiom Maxwell, Abubakar Ibrahim, Adeshina Gata, Aniekeme Okon, Sor Collins, Ahmad Ghali, Aliu Salawudeen, Tijani Muhammad, Pascal Durugbor, Saeed Jibril, Valentine Ozornwafor.

Overseas-Based: Samuel Chukwueze, Kingsley Michael, Ash Kigbu, Tom Dele-Bashiru, Chinedu Ekene, Henry Offia, Abubakar Jibril, Hamdi Akujobi.


NFF House Of corruption: Financial recklessness in the Glass House exposed

Nigeria sets new history at world curling championship


Leave a Comment