Five clubs may shun Saturday's NNL Super 8 play-off
Nigeria Football League

Five clubs may shun Saturday’s NNL Super 8 play-off

NNL posptone Super 8

The Nigeria Football Federation Referee Appointment Committee has named referees that will officiates the Nigeria National League Super 8 slated for Aba on January 5.

As at the time of filing this report, only two of the eight teams, Gombe United and Real Stars are in Aba. However, our reporter cannot confirm whether Delta Force, are on their way to Aba, with only 24 hours to kick off date.

It was gathered that the five (5) clubs that failed to showed up in December for the Super 8 may not also travel for the play off.

The five NNL teams; 3sc, Kada FC, Bendel Insurance, Remo Stars and Kogi United, argued that they will play Super 8 only when NPFL relegate four teams, without that, they will not be part of the play off.

ll the teams have resumed training in their different training pitch but may not travel to Aba for the play off. It is not clear the decision the NFF will make for teams that fail to be part of Super 8.

Despite the uncertainty, the NFF has named referees to officiate the play off.

Here are the names of the match officials for the Nigeria National League Super 8 play off.

Referees Appointed for the NNL Play Off .

Bashir S. Kano Fifa
Olayinka O Lagos Fifa
Dr. Udennaka C Anambra
Nwanesi B Imo
Sani Salihu FCT
Marcus Bwashi Bauchi

Assistant Referees
Isa Usman Katsina Fifa
Peter Ogwu Bauchi Fifa
Sunny Atu Cross River
Sylvanus Umoh Akwa Ibom
Aminu Salihu FCT
Haruna Dauda Yobe

Engr Emmanuel Imiere FIFA Rtd
C. C Chukwujekwu FIFA Rtd

Match Officials Cordinator/ Head of Refereeing Unit

Hon Sani Zubairu FIFA Rtd

Match Officials are expected to report to Aba on Friday January 4th, 2019 which is today.

Click to comment

Kindly leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

To Top
$(window).load(function() { // The slider being synced must be initialized first $('.post-gallery-bot').flexslider({ animation: "slide", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, itemWidth: 80, itemMargin: 10, asNavFor: '.post-gallery-top' });$('.post-gallery-top').flexslider({ animation: "fade", controlNav: false, animationLoop: true, slideshow: false, prevText: "<", nextText: ">", sync: ".post-gallery-bot" }); });});