2018 World Cup Qualifiers Begin October 3, End November 6, 2017

| |

The World Cup qualifying match dates have been announced with the series to begin on October 3 and finish on November 6, 2017.

According to a schedule released by the Confederation of African Football (CAF), the other match days are November 7, 2016; August 28, 2017; September 2, 2017 and October 2, 2017.

Twenty teams have been drawn into five four-team groups with only the winners qualifying for the 2018 World Cup in Russia.

The qualifying groups

Group A – Tunisia, Libya, DRC, Guinea

Group B – Zambia, Cameroon, Algeria, Nigeria

Group C – Gabon, Mali, Cote d’Ivoire, Morocco

Group D – Senegal, South Africa, Burkina Faso, Cape Verde

Group E – Ghana, Egypt, Congo, Uganda


NFF Releases 35-man List For Rio Olympics, Mikel, Ighalo Included

W/Cup: Nigeria's Tough Group Will Bring Out The Best In Our Players – Garba Lawal



•Sport writer/blogger • Media strategist •Good citizen of Nigeria and Social Media Evangelist and a core die hard Real Madrid fan.

Leave a Comment